Go to content Go to the main menu Go to search

Assemblées Générales

L'Assemblée Générale Annuelle a pour objet principal de se prononcer sur l'approbation des comptes annuels et par voie de conséquence de décider de l'affectation du résultat, c'est à dire fixer le montant du dividende.

Rôle de l'Assemblée Générale Annuelle

L'Assemblée Générale Ordinaire, se tient annuellement, elle a pour objet principal de se prononcer sur l'approbation des comptes annuels et par voie de conséquence de décider de l'affectation du résultat, c'est à dire fixer le montant du dividende. Elle est également compétente pour nommer les administrateurs, les commissaires aux comptes et fixer le montant global des jetons de présence à verser aux administrateurs. Les décisions de cette assemblée sont prises à la majorité simple.

Assemblée Générale Extraordinaire

L'Assemblée Générale Extraordinaire, se réunit pour prendre toute décision qui entraînerait une modification des statuts de Sodexo, à titre d'exemple citons, une augmentation ou une réduction de capital, le changement de nom de la Société, etc. Les décisions de cette assemblée sont prises à la majorité des deux tiers.

Lorsqu'une même assemblée est appelée à se prononcer sur des résolutions à titre ordinaire et d'autres à titre extraordinaire, cette assemblée est dite Mixte.

Une question ?

Relations Investisseurs

Suivez-nous sur Linkedin

Go to content Go to the main menu Go to search

Shareholders' Meeting

The Shareholders' Meeting deliberates on the approval of the Annual Financial Statements, decides on the allocation of the profit and establishes the amount of dividends to be paid.

Purpose of the Annual Shareholders' Meeting

The main purpose of the Annual Shareholders' Meeting is to deliberate on the approval of the Annual Financial Statements and, as a result, decide on the allocation of the result, that is to say, establish the amount of dividends to be paid. It is also authorized to appoint Directors to the Board and the Statutory Auditors and to fix the total amount of fees to be paid to Directors of the Board. The decisions of the Annual Shareholders' Meeting  are carried by a simple majority.

Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting

An Extraordinary Shareholders Meeting is held to take any decision that might lead to the modification of the Articles of Association of Sodexo, such as an increase or reduction in its capital, a change in the name of the Company, etc... The decisions taken by this Meeting requires a two-thirds majority.

When the same Meeting has to consider resolutions, some of which are to be taken by the Annual Shareholders' Meeting and others by the Extraordinary Shareholders Meeting, it is known as a combined Annual Shareholders' Meeting and Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting.

How can we help?

Investor Relations

Follow us on Linkedin