The Board of Directors has 12 directors (including two directors representing employees) chosen for their ability to act in the interests of all shareholders and for their expertise, experience and understanding of the strategic challenges in markets where the Group operates.

The composition of the Board of Directors is intended to adhere closely to the principles of diversity and to reflect the geographic mix of the business (insofar as possible), to provide a range of technical skills, and to include individuals with in-depth knowledge of Sodexo's activities.

Updated as of March 1, 2022.


Composition as of December 19, 2022.

Audit Committee

Jean-Baptiste Chasseloup de Chatillon, Chairman, Independent director
François-Xavier Bellon, Director
Luc Messier, Independent Lead Director
Véronique Laury, Independent Director
Cathy Martin, Director representing employees

Nominating Committee

Cécile Tandeau de Marsac, Chairwoman, Independent director
Luc Messier, Independent Lead Director
François-Xavier Bellon, Director
Nathalie Bellon-Szabo, Director
Françoise Brougher, Independent Director

Compensation Committee

Cécile Tandeau de Marsac, Chairwoman, Independent Director
Philippe Besson, Director representing employees
Françoise Brougher, Independent Director
Federico J. Gonzalez Tejera, Independent Director

Learn more


Contact us Open sharing and other actions